Read More In Loving Memory Read More Your Donation

NOPE Task Force – Narcotics Overdose Prevention & Education

Vigil Locations

Upcoming Vigils

Alabama- Calhoun County
October 23, 2014,
Contact: Donna Gail Field- charliesfarmangel@gmail.com

Arkansas- University of Arkansas at Little Rock
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Contact: Vanessa Lewis- VLLewis@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 S University Ave
Little Rock, AR
Get Directions

California- Alemeda County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Mothers With A Purpose
Contact: Karen Miles- motherswithapurpose@yahoo.com

California- San Joaquin County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: San Joaquin County Substance Abuse Services
Contact: Christiane Highfill- chighfill@sjcbhs.org

Florida- Citrus County
October 23, 2014, 6:30 PM
Sponsor: Anti-Drug Coalition of Citrus County
Contact: Mary Lee Cubbison- coalition@antidrugcitrus.com
Seven Rivers Presbyterian Church (In the front Youth Building directly off Hwy 44)
4221 W. Gulf to Lake Hwy
Lecanto, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Collier County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: David Lawrence Center
Contact: Emily Naranjo- emilyn@dlcmhc.com

Florida- Hamilton County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Hamilton County Alcohol & Other Drug Prevention Coalition
Contact: Grace McDonald- mcdonaldg1@windstream.net

Florida- Highlands County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Drug Free Highlands Coalition
Contact: Wendy Amos- communications@drugfreehighlands.org

Florida- Hillsborough County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: NOPE of Hillsborough
Contact: Michele Phillips- NOPEHillsborough@gmail.com
Barksdale Community Center
1801 N Lincoln Avenue
Tampa, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Martin County
October 23, 2014, Ceremony: 6:00 PM Reception: to follow 7:00PM
Sponsor: Tykes and Teens
Contact: Agnieszka W. Marshall- Agnieszka@tykesandteens.org
Indian River Side Park- The Frances Langford Dockside Pavilion
1707 NE Indian River Dr.
Jensen Beach, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Okeechobee County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Okeechobee County Sheriff's Office and The Okeechobee County Substance Abuse Coalition
Contact: Connie Curry- ccurry@okeesheriff.org

Florida- Orange County, FL
October 24, 2014,
Sponsor: Orange County Drug Free Office
Contact: Carol Burkett- carol.burkett@ocfl.net
Orlo Vista Park

Florida- Palm Beach County
October 23, 2014, 6PM
Contact: Kristen Cantwell- kcantwell@nopetaskforce.org
Gosman Amphitheatre at the Kravis Center
701 Okeechobee Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Pasco County
October 23, 2014, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sponsor: BayCare Behavioral Health
Contact: Liana Dean- Liana.Dean@Baycare.org
Verizon Event Center
8718 Trouble Creek Rd
New Port Richey, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Pinellas County
October 23, 2014, 7:00 pm
Sponsor: NOPE of Pinellas County
Contact: Laurie Serra- laurie.serra@gmail.com
Largo Central Park
Corner of East Bay Dr. and Seminole Blvd
Largo, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Sarasota County
October 22, 2014, 6:30 PM
Contact: Laura Lambrecht- littlelamb223@hotmail.com
Centennial Park Gazebo
Venice Island

Florida- Volusia/Flagler Counties
October 23, 2014, 6:00 PM
Sponsor: NOPE of Volusia/ Flagler
Contact: Linda Parkin- luvmy300zx1@aol.com
Hawks Park
1108 S. Ridgewood Ave
Edgewate, FL
Get Directions

Florida- Wakulla County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: MAACA, Inc.
Contact: Sylvia Hubbard- sylviahubbard@hotmail.com

Home Vigil- Arizona
October 23, 2014,
Maricopa County, Debra Montgomery

Indiana- Boone County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: CLEAN- Can Live Everyday Alive and New
Contact: Dawn Brock- anew.dawn@yahoo.com
Centenary United Methodist Church
910 Fordice Rd.
Lebanon, IN
Get Directions

Indiana- Indiana University
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Indiana University
Contact: Tilicia Mayo- tmayo@umail.iu.edu
Indiana University in the Whittenberger Auditorium
900 E 7th St
Bloomington, IN
Get Directions

Indiana- Monroe County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Centerstone Recovery Engagement Center
Contact: Jody Chatelain- Jody.Chatelain@centerstone.org

Kentucky- Kenton County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Transitions, Inc.
Contact: Charlotte Wethington- cwethington@transitionsky.org
700 Fairfield Ave.
Bellevue, KY
Get Directions

Massachusetts- Berkshire County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Northern Berkshire Community Coalition
Contact: Lois Daunis- ldaunis@nbccoalition.org

Massachusetts- Plymouth County
October 23, 2014,
Contact: Christine Sinn- csinn81@yahoo.com

New York- Onondaga County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: MYCARE Family Practice
Contact: Dr. Laura Martin- lmartin.13203@gmail.com
Destiny USA
9090 Destiny USA Dr
Syracuse, NY
Get Directions

New York- Suffolk County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Verizon Communications and Lorraine Hall
Contact: Lorraine Hall- Lorraine1010@aol.com
Verizon Communications
3500 Sunrise Hwy
Great River, NY
Get Directions

North Carolina- Robeson County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Robeson Health Care Corporation
Contact: Wanda Bullard- wanda_bullard@rhcc1.com

North Carolina- University of North Carolina, Charlotte
October 21, 2014, 7:00 pm
Sponsor: Collegiate Recovery Community at UNC Charlotte
Contact: Carol Rose- Crose3@uncc.edu

Ohio- Medina County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: The Addicts Mom
Contact: Thea Bittinger- Altheajrb@gmail.com

Ohio- Ohio State University
October 21, 2014, 6:00- 8:00 PM
Sponsor: Ohio State University College of Pharmacy
Contact: Julianne Mazzola- mazzola.20@osu.edu
Ohio Sate University- Browning Amphitheater at Mirror Lake

Ohio- Shawnee State University
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Shawnee State University
Contact: Anna Settle- asettle@shawnee.edu

Ontario, Canada- Simcoe County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: CHOICES Counseling & Consulting (Canada)
Contact: Anne Marie Ireland- amichoices@rogers.com
Corner of Bayfield & Ross Streets
56 Bayfield Street
Barrie

Oregon- Lane County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Just In Time Recovery
Contact: Teresa Rhoads- tjrhoads37@gmail.com

Pennsylvania- Chester County
October 26, 2014, Reception: 6:00 PM Ceremony 6:15 PM
Sponsor: NOPE of Chester County
Contact: Jacki Smiro- ccnopetaskforce@gmail.com
Penn Township Park (Behind the Penn Township building)
260 Lewis Road
West Grove , PA
Get Directions

Pennsylvania- Delaware County
October 23, 2014, 7:00 PM
Sponsor: Holcomb Behavioral Health Systems & NOPE of Delaware County
Contact: Chelsey Price- chelsey.price@holcombbhs.org
Upper Chichester Recreation Center
8500 Furey Road
Upper Chichester, PA
Get Directions

Pennsylvania- Rosemont College
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: Rosemont College
Contact: Cayce Farina- cayce.farina@rosemont.edu
Rosemont College

Tennessee- Bradley County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: GRAAB Coalition
Contact: Tanya Southerland- tanya@graabcoalition.com

Virginia- Williamsburg
October 23, 2014,
Contact: Traci Pollard- pollardtl@cox.net

West Virginia- Wyoming County
October 23, 2014,
Sponsor: One Voice
Contact: Debra Davis- onevoicewv@minister.com